CONTACT US

Video: how to reset a course in Moodle

--- Advertisement ---

Post Pages - Post Inline - WIRIS

If you’re rolling a course over year to year or semester to semester and want to remove user data and all interactions, you can quickly do this using Moodle’s Reset feature which will do all the housecleaning for you). Note that if you need to save user data or provide students access indefinitely to their progress and grades (which are not captured elsewhere) then you’ll probably want to use backup and restore to create a new fresh copy to use.

But if not and you are ready to just clear out data and need to keep only a single version of your course active the Reset option will do the trick. Here’s a quick (~2 minute) video that highlights the process by Youtube user Hghs Hghs [direct link to video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YQhvnFpSIso]:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Latest

The eLearn Podcast

--- Advertisement ---

Post Pages - Sidebar 4 - CourseMerchant

--- Advertisement ---

Post Pages - Sidebar 7 - Titus Learning

--- Advertisement ---

Post Pages - Sidebar 5 - Edwiser (RemUI)

Subscribe to our newsletter

Education technology has the power to change lives. 

To get the latest news, information and resources about online learning from around the world by clicking on the button below.