SUBSCRIBE

Did You Know You Can Now Delete Messages In Moodle 3.0?

delete messages moodle 3.0

--- Advertisement ---

Connected 2023
Connected Conference OpenLMS

Up until the release of Moodle 3.0 messages sent between Moodlers inside the application just stuck around and were uneditable. With the release of 3.0, users now have the ability to delete both messages they’ve sent as well as received.

All you need to do is head into the messages section from the dashboard, find the message you’d like to remove and then click on the “X” displayed next to the message. Super simple. Here’s the kicker, however: when you delete a message, you’re only doing so from your view – the person who sent the message to you (or to whom you sent your message) will still have their copy.

Mary Cooch from Moodle explains this clearly and quickly in the video below:

Do you use messaging within Moodle regularly? Tell us what you like most about it (or not) in the comments below!

One Response

  1. Since the person who receives the email in error will still see it, I don’t see the value or ‘hype’ about this feature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Dive Deeper On

The Latest

The eLearn Podcast

Connected Conference OpenLMS

--- Advertisement ---

Post Pages - Sidebar 4 - CourseMerchant

--- Advertisement ---

Post Pages - Sidebar 7 - Titus Learning

--- Advertisement ---

Post Pages - Sidebar 5 - Edwiser (RemUI)

Subscribe to our newsletter

Education technology has the power to change lives. 

To get the latest news, information and resources about online learning from around the world by clicking on the button below.